Ops & Bounty Grant

Upon the suggestion of both DK and Zona I am submitting a proposal to fund a small Ops & Bounty wallet that I manage, funded primarily with $DOG contingent on DIC approval to allow me to pay for small community bounties such as graphic design, light video work and merch samples efficiently without having to pay out of pocket and submit to Utopia each time.

This wallet would be fully transparent and used exclusively for Own the Doge activations.

Updated ask as recommended by Tridog I am asking for a grant of .1 ETH, $750 in DOG and 5 Pixels (as some creators are willing to be paid in Pixels) in funding monthly, for a period of 90 days.

Examples of things I have recently sourced from community creators include a Bad Luck Brian vest for Kabosu, graphics for our 3D couch mint, Ticket Design for the Doge Pilgrimage, video edit of a PleasrHouse Q&A segment + Sizzler of EP.2 (WIP) & hand crafted Doge Pixel Pillows (WIP)

Experience

I have extensive experience in sourcing products and talent from my time spent building Amazon FBA based ecommerce companies, running a medical & tattoo supply distribution center and working for multiple NFT projects.

Timeline

If the proposal passes I will be able to pay creators who are owed for work rendered as well as source new low cost project needs.

Ultimately there are multiple avenues that I have been pursuing to streamline bounties such as Nouns Prop House with a launch date of Monday 3/20, but in the interim and for activations that require quick turnover time such as testing vendors and creators & purchasing samples, this grant will be very helpful.

Other Thoughts

If we find that a complete system is in place in a few months to solve all needs I will have no reason to request an additional grant, but at this time, a small ops grant would be helpful for me.

6 Likes